Skip to content

Quick note: plans for 2015

December 31, 2014

Life comes in many phases. There are periods of creativity. Times for love. Mad bursts of energy. Intense weekends where you get more done than you thought possible.

And then there are the fallow periods.

I really didn’t publish that much on here over 2014. There’s been a lot going on in my head, but most of it has been personal stuff, work I’ve been doing on me. And a significant proportion of that work has been to accept that sometimes I don’t need to do it all myself.

It’s been good, this year. Well. Sort of. In some ways. It in no way compares to the horrors of 2011, or the dreadful slow breakdown of Nov ’12 to May ’13. The year has been hard, and I’ve learnt a lot, but not very much of it has really been bloggable.

In the coming year, I’m hoping to change that. To stop letting down my fellow Poly Means Many bloggers. To write about the crafting I’m doing and tell you about all the cool stuff I’m putting in my shop. And to write more about the stuff I’m reading and the news I see, and to get back into the practice of politics, not just reading about it.

I hope you’ll come along for the ride.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. to more writing! and to a decent new year. ❤

Leave a Reply

