Skip to content

Book audit (or, ‘oh shit, my kindle is out of control’)

February 23, 2012

I have many books I haven’t finished. I’m just putting this list here so I know where to start:

BOOKS I’VE NOT YET STARTED:

  • Jack London, White Fang
  • Edwin A Abbott, Flatland: A Romance of Many Dimensions
  • D H Lawrence, Lady Chatterley’s Lover (might as well see what all the fuss was about)
  • Aristotle, Politics: A Treatise on Government (for some reason I keep putting this one off…)
  • Bram Stoker, Dracula
  • Daniel Dorling, Injustice: Why Social Inequality Persists
  • William Morris, News from Nowhere
  • The Communist Manifesto (Oh man, I’ve been meaning to read this for ages…)
  • Emma Goldman, Marriage and Love
  • Paul Mason, Live Working or Die Fighting
  • Voltairine de Cleyre, Sex Slavery
  • Elizabeth C Mock, Shatter (The Children of Man)
  • Francis Fukuyama, The End of History and the Last Man

BOOKS I’VE STARTED AND INTEND TO FINISH:

  • Naomi Klein, The Shock Doctrine
  • Violet Blue, Fetish Sex
  • Ben Goldacre, Bad Science
  • Scott Bakker, The White Luck Warrior
  • Richard Wilkinson and Kate Pickett, The Spirit Level
  • Ha-Joon Chang, Bad Samaritans
  • Emma Goldman, Anarchism and Other Essays
  • Jeff Carlson, Long Eyes (recently discovered this dude, he’s AWESOME! Srsly, if you like sci fi, find and read this dude’s stuff. Well worth it. Also, another recent sci fi discovery – Christian Cantrell, start with Containment. Both highly recommended.)

BOOKS I’VE STARTED AND AM UNLIKELY TO FINISH:

  • Tony Blair, A Journey (I heard about the Awful Scene and it kinda put me off reading any further.)
  • John Lanchester, Whoops!: Why everyone owes everyone and no one can pay
  • David Harvey, The Enigma of Capital

I should really look at this list before buying any more books. (Can ya tell I’m ADD? Yeah, it’s pretty obvious from this…)

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

