Skip to content

More health bullshit

August 17, 2011

Since the week I spent on epilepsy meds at the start of July I have not gone back to normal. I am weak. I am collapsing 2 – 4 times a week, and the rest of the time I’m exhausted. I don’t think I’ve had a week since then when I’ve been in work all day every day. I’m due to be starting some new meds as soon as the pharmacy get them in, but there’s no guarantee they’ll work either, and they come with a pretty hefty warning about increased suicide risk. I can’t trust my body from one moment to the next, let alone a whole day at a time.

In short, I’m scared.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Anonymous permalink

    It sucks, sweetheart. I’m not surprised you’re scared. I would be too. All I’d say about the potential side effects of the meds is for the love of god, tell us if you’re feeling so crappy you want to check out. Don’t sit there and suffer in silence. That is the worst case scenario, though. For all we know, these new meds could work like a dream and make it all go away. That is a possibility. Chin up, liebchen.
    Big hugs and all the love xxx

Leave a Reply

